New England Council of Latin American Studies
NECLAS

The Call for Paper and Panel Proposals for the 2017 NECLAS Annual Meeting at the University of New Hampshire on November 4th is available HERE

The 2017 NECLAS Prize Guidelines are available HERE

NECLAS Membership Registration/Renewal will become available in March 2017

Executive Committee


President

Maria Rodrigues
Environmental Potitics
College of the Holy Cross
mrodrigu@holycross.edu

Vice President (2015-16)

M Gabriela Torres
Anthropology
Wheaton College, MA
torres_mgabriela@wheatonma.edu

Past President (2015-2016)

María Cruz-Saco
Economics
Connecticut College
macru@conncoll.edu

Secretary-Treasurer

Mark Overmyer-Velázquez
Director, El Instituto: Institute of Latina/o, Caribbean & Latin American Studies
Associate Professor of History
University of Connecticut
Contact: anne.theriault@uconn.edu

Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

David Scott Palmer
International Relations
Boston University
dpalmer@bu.edu

Executive Committe 

Robert S. Alegre (2014-17)
History
University of New England
ralegre@une.edu

Maria Acosta Cruz (2015-18)
Language, Literature and Culture
Tufts University
macostacruz@clarku.edu

Leo J. Garofalo (2014-17)
History
Connecticut College
lgar@conncoll.edu

Lori Hopkins (2013-16)
Spanish
University of New Hampshire
lori.hopkins@unh.edu

Mark Healey (2015-18)
History
University of Connecticut
mark.healey@uconn.edu

Julia Kushigan
Latin American Studies
University of Connecticut
jakus@conncoll.edu

Pedro Lasarte (2015-18)
Spanish
Boston University
lasarte@bu.edu

Renata Keller (2014-17)
International Relations
Boston University
rkeller@bu.edu

Agustín Laó-Montes (2014-17)
Sociology
University of Massachusetts Amherst
lao@soc.umass.edu

Eva Paus (2014-17)
Economics
Mount Holyoke College
epaus@mtholyoke.edu

Louise E. Walker (2015-18)
History
Northeastern University
l.walker@neu.edu

Melissa Weiner
Sociology
College of the Holy Cross
MFWEINER@holycross.edu

Scott Weintraub
Spanish
University of New Hampshire
scott.weintraub@unh.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Gina Canepa

Literature and Film

Providence College

gcanepa@providence.edu

Kenneth P. Erickson

Political Science

Hunter College, CUNY

kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu

kpe973@gmail.com

Joy Renjilian-Burgy

Literature

Wellesley College

jrenjili@wellesley.edu

Cynthia Stone

Spanish

College of the Holy Cross

cstone@holycross.edu